You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 60 Years Later, The US Admits to An Unconstitutional War With Iran

in #politics7 years ago

Indeed, "Quis custodiet ipsos custodes," ?

what's worse about this whole situation is at least 2-fold. between

A: Some people in US were aware of our involvement with overthrow of
Mossadegh, but were blown off as crazies.

B: The Iranian people HATE us for our involvement in the coup against their leader.

Robert Anton Wilson used to talk about the "Invisible Hand of Government", akin to the other hand that runs markets. He said only when gubmint becomes unbearably obnoxious will people push back, we have only as much government as we need.

Unfortunately, fools like Sam Harris are pushing the narrative that we shouldn't be involved with politics, as the US gets dumber collectively.

Sort:  

When I discover stuff like this, I become less and less surprised that they hate America so much. If and when I travel overseas, I'm telling everyone that I'm a Canadian.

Depending on what country you are visiting, you might get the same reaction if you say you're from Canada lol. Unfortunately, even Canada has been complicit in some recent wars, such as in Syria.

I must admit that I'm surprised to hear that. Canadians always seem so concerned with appearances. Not entirely shocked that they are sending troops, though I can't imagine why they participate in these things. Must be the same reason the Canadian government donated so much money to the Clinton Foundation.

Lol, thats a good idea. I keep thinking I should use my Right -of - Return to become a citizen of Canada, but...
Trudeau...(whom I used to like to some degree)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88