You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Election day at home in SA – the powers are shifting

in #politics5 years ago

"Go out and vote anyway, since you have the power and the right, so exercise your rights, otherwise you are a bystander who does nothing to improve the problem and you give your power to your opposition."

I liked and shared the article. But I disagree with the above quote. I feel like this is a powerful spell. People believe and repeat it even though it doesn't make any sense whatsoever. Not voting is not automatically giving my power to the "worst party". And to make very sure about it, one could go to the election and – like I do every time – make their bill invalid by writing on it, marking two parties at the same time, or whatever. It doesn't even need to look like a protest.

I believe that this is a mind control phrase. It's the most powerful in keeping people from trying to truly keep their power to themselves. I do when I decide that I am not going to give my power to any of these people. I am making my vote invalid for years now, waiting for the day where nobody goes to an election. I don't mind how many years it takes all of you. I'll be sitting on the dock of the bay, watching the time roll away, waiting for you guys …

Sort:  

You have gone out and voted so you are voting and not voting. Your spoiled ballot is your vote, and that is fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64841.81
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87