What platform do you recommend that I migrate my vids and livestreams to?

in #politics6 years ago

www.youtube.com/runcynthiarun is my Youtube account; but I'm thinking that I should get active on video and have a backup someplace else and that I should also start doing livestreams. What platform do you recommend that I migrate my vids and livestreams to?

Sort:  

Firstly, make sure you have a hard copy of all of your videos. Secondly, I would recommend d.tube with respect to the blockchain for all of your new videos and real.video if you're planning to upload your entire archive.

That's just my opinion. BTW, I'm a huge fan of yours the joy you brought to me with the Rumsfeld encounter is more than I could ever express with words! We needed and still do need people of your caliber in Governments if we are so unfortunate to continue to have them.

If you'd like to join the #informationwar chat group on discord you are more than welcome and we'd be happy to have you. It's a loose knit organization of decentralized folks who respect and appreciate all things and people who are truthy. We are not a cult, everyone thinks for themselves and has their own opinion on things. It's a FFA!

I just realized that your comment specified "livestreams" and therefore maybe my answer was not applicable, never the less we would be more than happy to see your presence on either the blockchain or respectable companies such as that of Mike Adams.

To echo some of @thoughts-in-time's statements @dtube is a good place to start. However, d.tube does have a small issue with long term storage that is being sorted out so keeping a backup is a good idea. d.tube also has a live streaming option though I don't know how well it works given my internet connection doesn't have the upload speeds for such things. You could also try @vimm for live streaming. I would suggest checking out both services and their accounts.

You can upload vids to bit.tube and start getting paid for views in TUBE, this is one thats quite hidden 😛 apart from d.tube

Highly rEsteemed!

The censorship on Google, Apple, and Microsoft platforms will be a continuing challenge. Whenever a small upstart begins to gain momentum, they are acquired via friendly or hostile means — whatever it takes. Your question implies different goals: money? Reach? Look to Ed at The Outer Light for an example of how to maximize both those goals. He’s here on Steemit. Realize that there exists a small subset of the total population who understand who you are and what you stand for. But they exist and they matter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15