The Child Of Trump's Concentration Camp

in #politics6 years ago (edited)

35923036_1968400969844756_2325999033035784192_n.jpg

So with everything going on right now it is no surprise that Trump is the talk of the nation as he has been since he was elected.

I was listening to my youngest daughter talking to her friend last night and it amazes me how much our thoughts and talks on these things do in fact effect how children think. Children are like sponges they soak everything up. And many times they do not understand what they are soaking up. I usually do not get involved with my children's interactions and conversations with other children. However this time they actually started arguing who was right. Well let me start by saying as with many people and families on this topic we are a split family my husband does not like Trump, I like Trump , my oldest does not have an opinion and my youngest likes Trump. With that said we had made it a rule to avoid conflicts within our house we will not talk about Trump unless something comes up like this picture. This same rule is not followed by my daughter and her friends though. So listening to their conversation I noticed the tone getting more angry as they have different opinions on Trump. And this is what followed. For sake of privacy we will call her Sarah.

I asked my daughter why are they arguing and she said well Sarah does not like Trump so she is wrong. I than told Brianna that Sarah has a right to feel how she wants and to it is her right. Their little debate ended for only a minute and the next thing I knew there was talks of why Trump was so bad. Mind you Sarah is 9 and Brianna is 11.

Than Brianna asked Sarah this one question that got me thinking she asked her Why does she hate Trump and the reasons she said meant that she did not understand why the adults around her did not like him she just knew that they did not like him. This goes to reason that either her parents are not talking about the reasons or they are just going along with their friends and do not have reasons to Hate our president.

She stated 2 reasons one being he was trying to cut down all the trees and the other was he was trying to kill all the mosquito.

Nothing was said about some of the reasons many do not like Trump and even the new thing is this camp for kids.

Well as you know I am about making you think so I have 2 questions for you that I will ask at the end. If you would PLEASE answer them as I am planning on doing a video and a study on the answers I get from these questions. No worries I will leave out names.

I will tell you how I feel about each as I will answer my own questions as well.

#1 How do you feel about these children being placed in a camp after their parents were taken to jail for breaking our immigration law?

My answer is this- After reading what the camp was used for I feel it is a needed short term space. This is used to house the children until they can find a relative to take custody of them. Since the laws changed and we are now holding the parents as criminals we have no choice than to care for these children. Ideally children should be with their parents and not housed in a building like a criminal themselves. But in these cases the children need to be feed and housed. The alternative would be to let them go live in the streets all alone with no one to care for them. Clearly this would have gotten a much more angrier reaction from the people as they would have said he was heartless for not providing for these children.
As a child I lived in detention hall when there was no foster placement available for me I also was placed in a few children shelters that were very similar to this place. At the end of the day these children need to be taken care of while their parents are in jail. Personally I feel that arresting the parents and putting them in jail is too harsh it would be better if the children were kept with their parents and their parents not be placed in a jail setting. There are many other types of building that could have been used to keep these families together. I know that children would be better off and happier staying with their parents even if it was in a hotel room setting rather than in a jail setting without their parents.

#2 For many that support Trump I understand why you do as I support him simply because I support our country and I believe what this country was founded on. However we are torn as a nation between those that support Trump and those that hate Trump. So I wish to know if you hate Trump WHY? What is YOUR reason(s)?

My answer- Even though I support him I am not happy with how this has been handled being a child that was torn from their family I know just how devastating that can be. Some of these children are older and more capable of coping with this but many are young children and the effects of this will shatter their mind for the rest of their life.

So please let me know how you feel and answer these 2 questions.


DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

The photo used in this post was taken from Facebook. I do not know where the original came from.


As I fully support the #familyprotection movement 25% of ALL the SBD generated for this post will be transferred to #familyprotection. The other 25% WILL BE USED TO BUY MORE Steem Power. So my voting power will go up. The last 50% will sit in my account until someone needs it, I need it or I will use it to buy even more Steem Power.
DQmUThVszMZbMTKGAGJvjgHZbHFLTHFVaGWH8tQ2Ka6JAS1_1680x8400.jpeg


As always Thank you for taking the time to read this post. It means the world to me to finally have a place where I can speak openly and without fear or repercussion.

THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sort:  

I'm not American, so I can't answer your questions really. However, I agree that it would surely make more sense to keep the families together even if it's in some sort of internment camp.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05