Politics Give Me Diabetes

in #politics5 years ago

I try not to go on Facebook anymore. Though sadly I find myself sucked in to the almighty feed, simply because I use Facebook Marketplace to run my business.

That being said, I can't look for 5 seconds without seeing something about Trump, or the shutdown or Democrats or Republicans. It just honestly gives me diabetes.

I have friends that have dumped nearly every Trump-supporting friend they have and it just blows my mind that people can be so petty. I found this just as ridiculous when Obama was in office and people were being equally as petty.

I do care about politics so far as what affects people, but I could care less about party affiliation and the like.

Petty. Petty. Petty.

Anyway, I made this project a while back and can't remember whether I posted it here or not, but it was really important to me. I made it shortly after Trump was elected and everyone was at each other's throats.

Everyone in this video has a different party affiliation/belief and yet we all came together to make music.

I thought this was powerful and important.

Hope you enjoy!

xx - Beth

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Actually it seems like trump always cause topics much more than news going around. I am always hearing about trump topic frequently

Okay, you get an upvote just for that title. Gives you diabetes! I love it! And I know how you feel. Funny thing is, I just wrote my first post making basically the same observation. I like your style. God be with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30