You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SYRIA: The Deadliest Country for Journalists

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

It seems this is your first post on steemit. So first of all welcome to the community. And what a start... really enjoyed your style not so much the content, because it is so sad. So sad that people are tricked into those wars just so some rich fucks or pussies get even richer. Millions of people suffer. I always had a dream to have a take on conflict photography, and i have a huge respect for the people that risk their lives to shed some light on the events. But my balls probably were never big enough or a death wish not that great because what these guys are doing there to get the news to the rest of the world is heroic. You got yourself a follower. Keep writing, you are good at it.

Sort:  

Thank you! Yes, it's my first day on steemit. Still trying to learn the ins and outs. I appreciate your feedback. Most of my articles are about war, politics, propaganda, exposing corruption etc. So expect quite a bit of raw, unadulterated, unfiltered facts and a good amount of ugly truth. The topics I focus on are pretty dark and might make some people uncomforterable at first but it's so crucial for everyone to understand what is really going on. These manufactured wars are costing many people their lives and need to end. I will follow you back. Thanks again.

And manufactured mainstream media news. But nobody will be able to censor you here, so bring it on! I will be alright with crude. You have probably noticed that i am not the most fussy person myself too. So all is good. Keep posting, i will keep reading.

Let me ask you this, since you were kind enough to comment. This is actually an abbreviated version of my article. I took out about 3/4ths of it. Is it ok to put a link to my original article at the bottom of my post? For those who want to read more, instead of me putting the entire article here?

Sure, as long as it is your own original content. And even then you are ok to re-post if you indicate the source explicitly. But from what i have learned, i am on steemit for over a week myself, original content is valued more.

Great thank you!

Oh, and do not waste your Voting Power on a first day. It regenerates 20% a day, and i can not get mine up as i keep voting. Google more about what Voting Power is before diminishing it all as it takes approx 5 days to recharge to 100% once depleted.

Oh... so there's a limit. Thank you for telling me. You've been so helpful. I'll look into it.

Well technically no. You can vote as many times as you want, but with every consecutive vote the reward you are giving is diminishing until it goes to zero. But you can still keep voting. The reward also depends on few other factors like Steam Power you have, and etc etc.. it's quite a steep learning curve here, but once you get over it makes sense. There is nothing that can damage your account long term really. Well giving away your private key is :) You'll get it, i even i did :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87