Why We Said Our Vows in Different Language - My Exciting Polish Wedding

in #polish5 years ago

I never imagined i would tie the knot, a thousand miles away from my hometown. It was a crazy ride, but yesterday it happened i said my vows!

We got married in ****Pszczyna****, a small town in Southern Poland. In it's vicinity is a beautiful park with an elegant castle sitting near the park entrance.

Strangely enough i only feel a hint of nervousness as i walk down the aisle, though time does feel like it slowed down, i can see my mom who travelled more than a thousand miles to attend my wedding was shedding tears of joy.

The most funny part was when we get to say our vows. Due to the fact that i am a foreigner, the polish registry office requires me to have a translator next to me at the ceremony. As we said our vows, my wife was repeating the words in Polish, while i was doing it in English! with the help of my translator.

The day was such a whirlwind that i ended up forgetting my wedding ring at the car minutes before the ceremony started. Despite that, it was one of the best days of my life and i'm ready to start our journey together with my wife!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you! 🙂😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @thenormalone! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94