My introduction to Steemit and what to expect from my account

in #police7 years ago

Hey Steemit!

I am looking forward to becoming apart of such a diverse community. I've been lurking around here for several months now and have read some really great articles. Nearly every article I've read has been of great help. I'm thankful for the people who've dedicated their time to post instructional articles. I look forward to giving credit where it's due.

A little about me:

  • Ex-Military with combat tours to Iraq and Afghanistan
  • Father to 3 kids under 5
  • 10 years law enforcement experience in a very diverse, action packed, metropolitan area
  • 5 years of undercover work investigating a range of crimes
  • Ethereum, Siacoin, Decred miner
  • 1 year crypto-currency investment trader with an average of $30k in profits so far.

I am in the process of setting up a witness node and by using how-to resources found on this site, I'll be up in running soon.

In the mean time, I am going to be documenting my undercover antics from the past five years. I'll link articles on surveillance techniques I've used or have knowledge about. I'll also reveal secrets used by law enforcement in order to track/follow/spy on everyday citizens. I might even through in some tricks of the trade that you can use to avoid being caught up unnecessarily.

Eventually, I'd like to address questions from the community and give a weekly breakdown of questions anyone has about law enforcement in general.

Thanks guys!

Sort:  

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @discordiant from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

That's a laugh coming from you. Wait till you meet gina

Lets sing a song together.

Thank you.

Sing a song about sunshine him a lullaby about love!

She's nice to see and she's soft to touch.

You are just a robot, and don't sing very well.... Js

Welcome then @narconaught! Glad you found this place.

All the best for your witness venture. 😎

That's an easy follow! Your skills may be of great use here to help with scammers (apparently part of witness role according to new whitepaper). Back at keyboard momentarily and will drop a few helpful links for you in the comments here!

Welcome to the pond! Patience and persistence win the game here. A good attitude helps, also. Which I'm guessing your training will help with all of. I'll be keeping track of your progress, and we can grow together as I see you show yourself a bit.

Most intro posts in the #witness tag don't get this much attention from me, so. Yes. Im excited about what you bring to the community!

Thank you for your comment! I'm hoping to be of some use any way I can. I'd appreciate any guidance you could provide. I am very excited to be apart of the community.

also, once you get Discord chat application it will be easier for me to help you get on your feet. there we can chat and I can walk you through some stuff. as is my "job" you'll see as you get through the posts I linked

Mind you I'm not really the biggest fan of antics by the us govt or the war of drugs, however I have respect all those who choose to serve the country. Thank you for serving.

I've been doing this long enough that most people don't. To be honest, I am libertarian in nature and I believe that anyone should be able to live free and do as they want. I'm pro marijuana legalization as well. Anything growing naturally within nature shouldn't be regulated.
I actually have favor in and believe that many drugs have a lot of psychological benefit but I'll shed more light in future posts about the war on drugs and how it's a failure, but that there are some benefits to it.

yes, I do not wish to go down that rabbit hole just now. lemme make sure I have you "followed"

Hello and welcome to steemit.

Thank you! I'm very excited!

Wow, I can tell you have more energy than 10 average guys put together:)
Welcome:)

Man, it don't feel like it!

Congratulations @narconaught! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit. Good to have you on board

Congratulations @narconaught! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @narconaught! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You got me at Siacoin, even though all the undercover stuff sounds interesting, would love to hear about it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66839.89
ETH 3201.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07