The story of a happy coincidence

in #poker7 years ago

With gambling, I contacted the second year of university. I was introduced to them by a friend with whom we studied at the university together. He lived with me in one room in the hostel. I loved listening to his stories about how he won at the stakes. He was well versed in football, was aware of all events. Football was a part of his life. After listening to him, I began to ask him to teach me how to make bets. He talked me out for a long time, saying that everything is not as easy as it seems, but at some point he gave up.

And now we are already in the bookmaker's office, I hold a "line" in my hands, this is the name of the list of events that can be bet on, and I'm preparing to make my first bet. Diman is a guy who has been retorted, it is immediately evident that he quickly found the necessary matches and bet on the outcomes that he considered most likely. It was harder for me, I had not cooked in this boiler yet and decided, if I already play, so on a large scale. I made my first bet of 50 rubles "express", that is, several events at once. I do not remember how many events there were, but the coefficient was crazy, about two or three thousand. If the bet had come, I would have won thousands of hundred, no less. Of course she did not agree and the next day I threw out the ticket. But the enthusiasm did not go away. I started walking alone to the office and making small bets with large odds. After a couple of weeks I counted my losses and found out that the stakes are not mine. I spent about four thousand rubles on the stakes and did not win a penny. Decided that it's time to tie with gambling. And I'd be tied up, if not for one thing ... Another friend showed me a game of poker.

For a week I played a game of poker "vkontakte" and played a few million chips. But these chips were worthless and did not bring any moral pleasure. Then I psihanul, climbed the tables with the highest stakes and quickly there all down. "Play poker" vkontakte "- it's childish," I thought, and began to look for where you can play for real money.

At the first request, Google, kindly gave me the site "pokerstars," I quickly registered there, ran in a liaison, replenished webmoney for a deposit, returned and refilled the account for $ 10.

The game for money, really, was very different from the one I played "vkontakte." But my tactics were simple, if I lost a little, tried, as soon as possible, to recoup.

So I let my first money out in poker. Then another, and more, and again. A few months later I counted the amount of my deposits. More than $ 100 went out. At that moment I decided that if you want to win, you need to learn.

Rummaging on the Internet, I found the site of the "Academy of Poker", where I started my training. I installed the necessary software, learned the basic strategy and learned a lot of new things. It became more interesting to play, but I was still a minus player. I continued to pour money, now on the poker site of the "eights".

Then I started a difficult period in my life, and I was not up to poker. After experiencing this time, when life was getting better, I began to learn little by little, only without injecting personal funds. I played exclusively freerolls, these are tournaments where you do not have to pay entry fees, but you can win money. Their distinctive feature is a large number of participants and small prize money.

My first skid I played in the room "Poker" from the phone. Played all night, 6 hours probably, and took second place, for which relied 600 rubles. Later, I increased this amount to 3,000 rubles. Then ambition swept over my mind, I felt confident, and with even greater enthusiasm continued to learn.

I returned to the G8 and continued to play there. I played and learned the basics of poker. While studying, participated in various promotions and won the hat:

And bag:

I lost the hat, and the bag is still with me. Very convenient by the way.

Then there was a series of ups and downs. The most interesting began last year, already in Novosibirsk. This year was the most successful in my poker career.

I dragged my first tournament, playing all night for eight hours. I literally fell asleep at the computer, but I wanted to win more than sleep. It was a modest freeroll for 500 bucks, where the first place was given to the unfortunate $ 27.5. But here the important thing was not the amount of the winnings, but the very fact of the event. I took the first place in the tournament by beating a bunch of people (5000 participants). It was something. At the final table, my hands were shaking, my heart was beating like crazy. This I have not experienced yet.

After another victory, I have even more confidence in my strength and in the fact that poker really win. With even greater enthusiasm, I continued to study the game of poker. This continued until December last year. During this time, I became quite often in the prizes in various tournaments and saved up about $ 100.

In the beginning of December, there was a tragedy, I broke a laptop on which I played poker. Money to buy a new one was not. But I became fired with desire, by all means, to buy myself a new PC until the new year. Every day I came home from work and played poker on an old laptop without buttons, which I took from a friend. This device was so powerful that it hooked up just from fast mouse movement. It was on him that I played the tournament of my life ...

Days went by, but everything remained as before. I was going to go on holiday before the new year, but it turned out that I went almost two weeks earlier.

The first day of vacation came on December 23, I was at home, resting. Opened the program "Eight", see what's interesting. On this day the New Year's action began, where it was possible to win all sorts of nishtyaks completely free of charge. But the tournaments began suddenly, and in order not to miss them, it was necessary to closely monitor when registration begins. It's 16:30 local time, I look, it's started ...

Registered in the tournament for 3000 people, all in English, nothing is clear. One thing is clear: 100 prizes.

The tournament began, I'm sitting playing, people are flying out at a terrible speed. I'm lucky and I win every hand when I go all-in. The structure of the tournament is simply awful, the blinds grow every 3 minutes, everything that happens is more like a lottery. After an hour the game remains a man of 300. The prizes are close. I begin to wonder what they give for the hundredth place. It turns out all is sad: from 2 to 100 the place is given a tournament ticket with a face value of $ 1, and for the first place it is unclear what they give, but the prize fund is $ 1350. I understand that I can not be frightened by the dollar, I start all the hard and at every opportunity I shove all the chips in the middle of the table. Yes ... Luck on this day on my side, winning several such hands in a row, I got a colossal advantage over rivals. People are less and less. There are already less than a hundred of them, which means that I am guaranteed to receive a dollar, but it is still possible to compete for the main prize. Playing!

At some point, KQ was given to me, and as luck would have it, the whole table went into the distribution. "Today is clearly my day," I think, and I also go into this distribution. I have the biggest stack at the table, so I had to go all-in after me. I sit nervously waiting for the map board. On the flop drop three tambourines, one of which is an ace. Well ... Turn ... River ... Hurray !!!! My. All is mine. After such a successful distribution, I have a stack of more than half a million chips and in general I'm sitting pretty confident, taking the first line in the list of participants by the number of chips.

Very soon, the final table begins. I'm a chip leader, and almost every move pushes everything in the middle, stacks of opponents are very small to resist aggression, and fortune is on my side. And there are three of us left. I traditionally shove everything in the middle, I have AK, a rival with AQ. Here luck has let me down and I will slip to the last third place. The favorite who just beat me, 1.7 million chips, I have 600,000, and my third opponent has 700,000 chips. In the next hand I again showed myself and beat someone who had 700 and soon he left us alone.

We are left with two ... But only one will receive the main prize, the table has changed, in the middle of the table a lot of money appeared, for which we allegedly are fighting. We played a few nervous hands, and I again became a chip leader. They give me A7, I'm looking forward to victory, I'm telling myself - "if not now, then never" and coolly put all the chips ... opponent hesitated a bit, uses a time-bank ... time drags on slowly and slowly. I wanted him to fold, but he called. A busy moment ... He has KQ ... Flop ... everything is fine, no one got into the cards. The turn ... everything is still fine. River ... With my luck in life here should fall a card that would give him a pair, but it was my day ... Nothing was closed and the final distribution was won by me with the highest card ace. There were fanfares and a window with congratulations. For the first place I relied macBook Air 13, worth $ 1250.

The entire tournament lasted no more than an hour and a half, everything was so fleeting that I did not even have time to really understand what had happened. It was the most productive one and a half hours in my life.
I went into the kitchen, poured myself a glass of whiskey. It was necessary to note such an event. And here came the realization, my hands began to shake, my heart began to beat, everything as always with the release of endorphins. I still could not recover a couple of hours from happiness. An unforgettable experience.

Due to sanctions, I was not able to send a technician, but a couple of days later my account was filled up to the amount of $ 1,250. I immediately put a thousand on the conclusion, the money went to the card on December 28, 30 I ordered a laptop in the e2-e4 store, (I advise everyone, I did not see prices in Novosibirsk cheaper), and 31 took the order.

The end!

The dream came true thanks to a happy coincidence, but it was inevitable. Everyone is doomed to success if he tries and moves in a given direction.

What I needed to come to this event:

  1. Get acquainted with gambling.

  2. To get acquainted with poker.

  3. Learn to play poker.

  4. Be at the computer when the tournament took place. (Actually it was my working day, but I went on vacation earlier, which allowed me to play in this tournament).

  5. Luck in the game. There were many moments on the verge that had to be experienced.

The probability of such a confluence of circumstances is extremely small, but it is. Sooner or later, every event that is about to happen will happen.

@YAKOV

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11