PS4 Steemit Community : Prominence Poker Tournament

in #poker7 years ago (edited)

Shuffle Up and Deal!

Prominence Poker is a free game on the Playstation 4 and XBox 1. You are given enough free chips to start playing or you can purchase more with real money (not required). You can customize your player avatar, even purchasing in game boost like drinks that give you more XP while playing.

The First PS4 Steemit Community Poker Tourney

On Thursday June 15th at 8:00PM CST I will be hosting a private tourney for the PS4 Steemit.com Community. All liquid proceeds from this post and any forthcoming posts as well as any donations will be given to the participants (more details to come). Let's see how many players we can get to commit to playing and then I can setup a format, see if we need to multi-table or hold multiple tournaments.

If we get enough players who are dedicated we can hold a month long bracket based on points earned via tournaments and/or cash games. I'm open to any suggestions that are achievable within Prominence Poker. There are limitations.

So if you like playing poker and have a PS4, download Prominence Poker for free and start practicing up. Be sure to let me know below if you will be able to play on the time designated above or suggest a time you can play and perhaps we can coordinate several games at different times.

If there are more people that would like to play on the XBox1 we can do that too!

Sort:  

got PS4 but didnt know of this game, will have a look

Please join the Steemit.com Community on PS4 and sign up for the event if interested.

Yesss I'll be there! I'm down

Please join the Steemit.com Community on PS4 and sign up for the event.

IM ALL IN!!! Thats actually a really cool idea. Winners get slit of post proceeds, nice.

Please join the Steemit.com Community on PS4 and sign up for the event.

This seems like a cool initiative, are there any plans on expanding the competition to the PC version of the game?

I was unaware there was a PC version. Sure that's very doable!

Yeah, it's also free on steam..

why don't we create a room on PokerStars and play there? Or will I have to buy a PS4 now?

I'll do a PS4, XBox1 and PC tourney (and we'll do it with whatever software we can get the most people on). Just been talking about doing this for a bit and finally getting around to testing it out, seeing how many people are interested, etc.

I am in too :)

Please join the Steemit.com Community on PS4 and sign up for the event.

I justed joined the event that was sent to me in the steemit.com community. I will be there. This should be fun!

I'm in as well. Xbox 1 though. Unless this becomes big enough game, then I'm buying a PS4. Miss poker.

Yeah we'll do one on XBox1 and PC shortly after this if enough are interested.

Nice initiative... followed you.

Cool initiative! I don't play poker and do not own a console but otherwise i would have joined 100%!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65637.68
ETH 2661.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81