500k hands of NL holdem challenge, back to business today!

in #poker5 years ago

IMG_2148.JPG

Poker, poker, poker. Today I am restarting my 500k hands NL Holdem challenge. I plan to play 500 hands+ per day and will focus on quality play and studying. I was being coached a few months ago and will take that up again. I love talking to somebody who is more advanced than me at poker. Those hours are some of my most inspired this year. Talking deeply about poker theory feels really good in my brain.

I saw something on the internet when I searched the symptom of waking up in the middle of the night every night around 3.30, which I have been doing for the past 6 months. I got into some homepage that said it was a symptom of a ”spiritual awakening”. I don’t know about that. I did have quite a few other symptoms of that. So who knows. If it looks like a flower and smells like a flower? But one thing for sure is that I am going through a poker strategy awakening!!! (Which may or may not be compatible with a spiritual awakening… )

This is thanks to the fantastic coach I had previously. I am currently practising on when to play exploitatively and when to play more GTO-like (hard to read and harder to exploit). Also learning exploits and know what strategy I am actually deviating from. Learn preflop ranges and what is the bottom and top part of my range postflop. It’s just so nice to think about these things in general. And patience. Study a little every day, play quality hands. Focus on the studying part.

I watch everything with bencb, doug polk, some Jonathan Little, Runitonce, Joey Ingrams fun podcast. I can relate to their passionate mindset.

So today I do my first 500 hands and I will make a small post about that. I feel like my mindset is much much much better than the last time I tried to do this. An update is incoming later on today.

Have a nice day Steemians!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17