Poetry Dice Entry: Romantic Secret Admirer

in #poetrydice6 years ago (edited)

This is another entry for @robyneggs Poetry Dice Challenge (Week 26) with the Theme Romance which is suited to the upcoming Valentines's Day celebration. All 9 images on the dice must be referenced at least once, each, in the poem.

U5duBFS8dwxVr9NSTHu3Rc3ZpeNV42H_1680x8400.jpg

At once an indefinable urge of light prompted to me,
To search that so called romance with whole brevity.

I walk a million miles through winter, summer and fall,
My flatfooted feet leads me to your beautiful soul.

Everytime I saw your beautiful face with just a glance,
I can say "I don't need to use a magnifying glass".

And when you walk closer to me my heart pulp,
My dull life will bright like a lightning bulb.

I'm willing to cross the river, I don't need a bridge.
Because my love is the only way and that I pledge.

There might be lots of fish in the ocean and seas,
But no one can compare to you and that I promise.

When you smile the heavens bright were enthralled,
And it feels like I'm in the top of the old pyramid.

Now I'm holding this bundle of feelings untold,
Keepsakes those questions that are bold.

You are like an alien with full of mystery,
But I don't mind it because I Love You so dearly.

This is about a romantic guy who secretly admired a mysterious and beautiful girl. :) I do hope you like it. :) Thanks for reading.

I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle as your witness. Read his blogs and Im sure you'll be inspired. Thank you!
Just click here and type 'steemgigs' on the first box.

a.png
b.png

U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

I did like it @ydal It was full of intrigue and the thrill of the chase. And indeed a rendezvous taking place. Good job and thank you for your entry.

I am happy that you liked it. Thank you so much for the compliment. :)

Yey! Nice kayo! Ma inspire na unta kog post ug poem. Hahahaha

Thank you @hesaid :) kabalo ko naa jud kay mga tinaguan talent sa poetry dra. Hehehehe

Lgee... naa jud koy mga tinaguan kaso di jud nako makit an pa. Hahaha. Lami kau sa pamati mag comment ug bisaya dris steemit. Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17