PDC3K - Week 21 - Winner's AnnoucementsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetrydice6 years ago

week21pdc3kwinners.jpg

No, you didn't miss it! I accidentally logged out of esteem on my phone and was unable to announce on time. And, in case you would like to look back, here is the Week 21 Roll - Original Post.



prizes_pdc3k.jpg

3rdPlace_pdc3k_re_306.jpg

3rd Place - @clayboyn

Prize - 1 SBD + 100% upvote

Monkey-nanners - Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 Week 21 Entry

Moving like a turtle caught in its' shell,
following the arrows up the stairwell...by @clayboyn

  • "Very down to Earth entry. I just love your casual style and the way you can tell a story with such a little poem. Great use of images, I enjoyed the monkey-nanners! 😛 - @robyneggs"
  • "Great Job, sometimes a little humor is all we need. Oh yes, "The colorful kush was turning to smoke; I decided to tell the moon a joke. I giggled when I read this because I got flashbacks, I can truly relate. Thank You For Your Entry @clayboyn. - @rensoul17"


2ndPlace_pdc3k_re_306.jpg

2nd Place - A tie for A) @josediccus and B) @danmaruschak

Prize - 3 SBD + 100% upvote (each)

A) Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 (PDC3K) Week 21 Roll 📚 {Imbued with naturalness}

I wonder, how I ponder at the fire.
Grazing through you like a burning desire.
It's like the green-ness of the grass
Serenading the sunset like a rainbow made of brass...by @josediccus

  • "This poem is very palpable. I can feel it on my tongue and imagine I am somewhere warm perhaps. There are hints of setting, just enough to give you a taste of feeling, conveying longing, fear, wonder and love. - @robyneggs"
  • "It is so good, I truly love it @josediccus, AWESOME!!! AWESOME!!! - @rensoul17"

B) It all ends in ashes | Poetry Dice Entry: Week 21

Spoiler alert: from The Towering Inferno
To history entailed in Apollo 13,
You're not marking time for an end you don't know
But getting engrossed in the heart of each scene. - @danmaruschak

  • "I like it. Rebellious. Nice twist to this week's images! - @robyneggs"


1rstPlace_pdc3k_re_306.jpg

1rst Place - @staceyjean

Prize - 5 SBD + 100% upvote

(PDC3K) WK21 Entry: Weightless Thoughts

Does my face look worried from your perspective
my mind is on fire, its being, perceptive...by @staceyjean

  • "Very haiku like. I enjoy the short burst of emotion and word use. Cheers on a great little poem! Just right. - @robyneggs"
  • "As usual Bravo!!! @staceyjean, I am bowing, thank you for your entry. - @rensoul17"


thank you_robyneggs_by_girlbeforemirror.jpg

Use the "onehumanbasket" tag to get my 100% (real person) upvote.

  • Use the tag "onehumanbasket" on photography, art or other types of posts besides poetry. Posts using both "poetry" and "onehumanbasket," however, will remain higher priority vote, since I wish to curate the poetry community specifically.
  • I also host a weekly poetry dice contest. Official entries to the Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 (PDC3K) will have the highest priority vote. Please only use the "poetrydice" tag for official entries to the contest. Abusers will be flagged.
  • I also curate posts using just the "poetry” tag.
  • Any left-over voting power gets used for highly selective posts that I hope contribute to the "onehumanbasket" feel. (This includes nonsensical dTube videos and my own posts.)
Sort:  

Wow @staceyjean congratulations however I'm glad for the second place as well, I'm glad I participated awesome contest it is.

Thank you! And congratulations as well! 😃 Going into these contests has been quite the positive experience in getting to know what's in my capabilities and others as well. Getting to know myself and others through this contest is like a collaboration of creation. Thanks all! And thanks @josediccus for thinking of me 🙏♥♥♥

No qualms with that see you at the top @staceyjean and @robyneggs thank you for the platform

These are great! Congrats to all the winners!!

Hi @robyneggs I see you are using 100% power up option. You might not want to do that. I wrote a detailed post explaining why, you should read it.
DON'T USE 100% POWER UP - You Will Lose a Lot of Money
thank me later ;)

Not even once...

woot!!! u go stace! show clay how its done ;)

Congratulations everyone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86