Steemit Poetry Contest #11 -A-loan

in #poetrycontest6 years ago

I wasn't alone in the beginning
I could feel her heart beating
She hugged me tightly for months flowing to nine,
When I opened my eyes , I was alone for the first time

I wanted to go back in that ephemeral hug to be free
Here everyone was tormented,but not yet me
Their sad smiles warned me of the times the were to come
Of how everyone is around you , believing the illusion of freedom

So,my solitary being watches from the outside
I made peace with the world that I defied
Understanding that the world is just a loan
We come and leave this world completely alone

Sort:  

I relate to this. I wrote a poem about being an observer in human body but from a different plant once...

Whoa love the idea!

Superb ending to a great poem. Well done! Resteemed. <3

This has a nice flow to it.

Understanding that the world is just a loan

An amazing line ! A truth that we too often forget..

really awesome as always @diebitch ,. "ephemeral hug ", A nice word combination I love the most.. Really amazing poetry!

fav of the contest so far ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83