Words from a broken and a sincere heart...! "PRAYER"

in #poetry4 years ago (edited)

Sitting down on my desk
My emotions overwhelming me
I felt a sharp pain on my chest
Something that feels like lump in my throat
I tried to alter a word but it just wouldn't come forth
With hidden tears that just couldn't fall down my chins
In my subconscious mind, I said a silent prayer;

"Lord its I again
This is me that has always asked and gotten
This is me that has refused to be used by you
Lord its I again, I need you now just more than ever
I can't risk making mistakes again
I'm confused and depressed
Lord I need directions
Lord I need an insight of the things I wanna do and the path I want to choose
Am so desperate to finally be on the right track.

I kept on muttering and uttering words just as the come
I didn't know myself for some minutes
My mind kept bombarding with so much thoughts, cross references and facts.

But this time, I whisper to myself
I can't risk living in trial and error anymore
I wanna stay on the right track and be focused.
I want to be in the place you want me to be
I want to do the things you want me to do

For moments I kept this going on in my mind
The just came and wouldn't stop
I've been in the dark for way too long
I've lived and do things just as it pleases me
But not anymore.
Am at a dead end
Lord I need you now more than ever

Sincere Heart

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78