THE HEART THAT GOT PLAYED

in #poetry5 years ago

3jhpo2vsag.png
source
Love I thought you had for me.
I saw the light from the back,
Memories was all I could beckon on
The gaze at the future makes me smile
My heart was caged until today when it became free.

I listen to songs that will help to sothen the heart.
2 face on my playlist, what an healer.
My eyes are now open to see I was deep in my own illusion
I crave for what can never be mine but my heart says otherwise.
Hopes was all I had because change is constant they say.

Apologise was served as a breakfast
Because it comes daily and the heart melt at the sound of that voice.
I wonder what is the essenses of it when you give it and don't mean it.
Just like Theresa May, I have announced my resignation from love.
My last bus-stop showed me that I still have a long journey to travel.
5bne6gvwbk.png
source
Talkng doesn't help at all time
I have given all I have got to make you see reasons that the world is different from the way you see it.
I hope you are happy now.
You are the bullet I just dodged and will never let you take another shot. Lesson learnt

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @yungchief!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.783 which ranks you at #12713 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 12714).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 194 contributions, your post is ranked at #181.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77