On Love and Redemption

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

images.jpg

The world is harsh, the world does not care
Even when I'm fragile, they made me aware
They made me see that life is not fair
Everyone was down, hopeless, and in despair.

In that state and time, I always keep my pace
My dream is to be both a king and an ace
My goal is to conquer and win every race
In the process, I became hard as a carapace.

I was born in a competitive environment
I was molded to endure every torment
Mere survival is considered an understatement
Anyone can see me triumph every argument.

Back then, I was devoid of emotion
Guess what? You came and caught my attention
You made me still and stop every commotion
You aligned and corrected every deviation.

Your presence sheds light to my darkness
For the first time, I can feel happiness
You amazed me with Your assertiveness
You made me vulnerable with Your fondness.

Your aura is intensely invigorating
I look forward for Your warmest greeting
Your words are worth contemplating
The firsthand experience is fascinating.

My ways have been turned 180 degrees
It's interesting that perigees become apogees
Your wind has bowed all shrubs and trees
You made me come to you in bended knees.

You have given the love in all kinds and forms
You can calm all gusts and storms
Signs and wonders, Your follower performs
Your instructions have shattered all the norms.

Though Your knowledge is unfathomable
And Your power is immense and unimaginable
Your love is just and honorable
You turned my life from messy to adorable.

Thank You for the redemption of my soul
Through You, I was pulled out from that hole
With You, I assumed a different role
For You, I achieved an unconventional goal.

images.jpg

This is the third part of the "On Love... " series. I hope can add more.

Image Sources:

  1. https://tilm.org
  2. https://triumphtrinitytraining.files.wordpress.com
  3. https://fthmb.tqn.com
Sort:  

The Present bears witness of the Past, and the Future shall make all things clear...
@pocketechange

Kumusta @ybanezkim26
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!

You have been spotted by a human @ybanezkim26 to possess rare gem!
To remove barriers: 'Everyone must have something to offer'!
#untalented abolishes the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!
So if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, aren't we both genius? Oh, we both are!

'We are genius!' 'We are human!'

Join the steemgigs community on discord https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.
However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type 'steemgigs' in the first search box.

See this URL for more info
https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ybanezkim26 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 2.08 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @ybanezkim26. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65373.54
ETH 2639.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84