Heart Break And Betrayal, Stories In Rhyme. Episode #1

in #poetry6 years ago

Hi, steemit! Back at it again!! This time I'm trying something new. Those of you who know me will know that I dabble in writing, poetry, music, art and just about anything that catches my attention long enough! Well, I've had these guys in a folder for a while and I've decided to share it with you! I hope you guys enjoy coming on this journey with me!!

So I guess a door closes…I wonder if I want to open another only to shut it again,
Behind these doors is only mist… my guiding light it’s time for us to begin.
Behind these eyes are only you… This chapter unwritten or has already ended,
How can pain be escaped is a question I asked…the answer…well, that depended.
On how my mind dealt with clinging to happiness…or how to overcome its absence,
Still is this moment… how breathless it’s becoming… surrender yourself to my presence.
Let me breathe again… become the air around me… take my life into your own insanity,
You alone I trust to walk my footsteps when I have fallen…you lifted and ran with me.
Distance was a foreign word…burden became a pleasure…you gave to me…belief,
You are not only my reason but my purpose… knowing we are the same is my relief.
One thing in this life is certain… that’s us… we’re not the unbreakable we’re one entity,
Our paths were fated together…alone I should never feel… we share the same destiny.
I broke many promises…yet in the end…the side of me that drowned in a world of sin,
Was forgiven by you … forgotten by us and left in the darkness never to be seen again.
I’ll never be leaving you… when I’m going it’s only a journey that’ll lead me back here,
I’d never let you stray…for my search would be one of forever finding one as sincere.
Though I must become a man… I shall take the memories and console their remnants,
The lessons taught by you… I now wait to put into use… each and all of its elements.
My conscience sings… its your voice I hear… this gentle music releases me from terror.
If my world could be mathematically calculated… this equation was solved with an error,
Sadly it’s more than numbers…greater than just one emotion…all is now appreciated,
In my life, there are two things… you and the rest and they are being slowly depreciated.
I hope to leave this life with you by my side… dead or alive… living and dying for us,
All things ever pondered…became drastic ventures…all completed without greed or lust.
We never let each other fail...our course of action was domination…together forever,
You’re my laughter and my tears… you are all my extremes… I’ll always remember.
I rather lose my memory than lose you… I rather you take my life than live without you.
For without your presence…all becomes inadequate…my heartbeats…and my views
All held sacred now…are for the right reasons…reasons now…became simply right.
When you’re afraid and alone… look into the sky… I’ll be the brightest star that night
If the day is out… find your own reflection… then remember what I’m most proud of
Now the only thing desperately needed is you…none…could ever speak louder.
Buried within a part of me I eliminated…for the sake of an everlasting smile.
Your silence speaks great volumes… without your presence, I’ll be fine for the while.
Nothing compares to us… we did the unbelievable and accomplished the unattainable.
We gained wisdom and loyalty… both impossible to duplicate… both rarely available.
Now though we part…I leave you with two things…a tear… and a promise,
I shall be back to wipe all other tears away… deep within and on the surface.
You’re my very best friend… my promise shall last forever but never the tears.


Thanks for reading!!!

Banner.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Glad to see you back Brother!

Hey bro, glad to see you still kicking it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84