Poem / Will you forgive me?

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

will You forgive me?

enter image description here
Image Credits

i messed up
i made a promise and broke it
i said i wouldn't
and in the end i did

i thought i was strong enough
little did i know
once it started
the desire only began to grow

i'm asking for Your forgiveness
i'm pleading for Your comfort
i want You to help me pick up the pieces
i want You to be my shepherd

By Ethan 2018/04/11

Note: If there are any spelling errors or things you disagree with, I would appreciate it if you let me know :)

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me Here ( ^ ^ ) <(^ ^<)

Sort:  

Nice work mate - those last two closing lines are very special. Sometimes we can't go on on our own, it takes guidance and tender care to make it through. Wonderfully heartfelt poetry.

Wow... This is a very lovely poem..

I love the pain and emotions buried in the words. You made the poem come to life and your choice of words is so perfect. The simplicity was really key in making this heartfelt poem as good as it is...
I can't see any spelling errors or things i disagree with because this is almost flawless... However, I really fancy rhymes and wish you threw in some rhymes into the piece... Nonetheless, this is really good stuff...



With love
@ajremy (teen with steam for steem)

Nice to see your spiritual side, my friend. Alone, there is very little we can achieve. With His guidance, there’s little we cannot overcome.

Never lose hope in His mercy & infinte chances...3235B0C9-2832-43F1-A263-E58CB21D8BFB.gif

Stay blessed, Ethan 🙏🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27