Poem / Untitled pt 14

in #poetry7 years ago

Untitled pt 14

I opened my eyes with you by my side
It was around four in the afternoon
I got up and started doing the things I had to do

enter image description here
Image Credits

About thirty minutes later she woke up
I brought her tea in a retro cup
I like being treated like this
As she gave me a grateful kiss
'Only the best for you milady'
'I'll keep you happy daily'

I went out to go get some take away's
Today was my lazy day
When I got home she was dressed
She cleaned up some of our mess

I dropped off the goods
And started helping where I could
'Why are you cleaning?'
It's what I do when I'm alone
'I'm not dreaming right?'
Nope I'm standing here in front of you in your home

The day progressed slowly
Then she went home
I loved spending time with her
Just being in her company brought us closer


The Sunday she asked if I'd go to her place
And so the rest of the week continued
After work it would be her place or mine
She was embedded into my mind


Her court case barely progressed,
She found a lawyer that knew how to protest
My nightmares became less and less
Everyday with her was the best


About a month after we started this cycle
She asked me if I'd come with her to her last hearing
I put on my formals
And tried my best to keep her cheery

It took forever
Sitting in a suit in this blazing weather
I'd do it all again
Because after all she went through
There was finally an end to her pain
Life was finally a fair-ish game

We went out to celebrate
She said something interesting that made my rethink my fate
Finally there's less on my plate
I want to thank you for being with me on my way
I guess it wasn't just coincidence that she came to me
I feel like there was some intervention, Just maybe...

enter image description here
Image Credits

I was now complete
Over weekends there were always 2 pairs of feet
About six months later
I grew a pair and organised a caterer
I set a date
And patiently waited

By Ethan
2017/09/22

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Nice to meet you, @xxsenpaixsamaxx!
@OriginalWorks will check the originality of this​ post and upvote accordingly. Upvote this comment and I may upvote your post as well!

Well I can tell you this is 100% original :)

Congratulations @xxsenpaixsamaxx, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 615 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2864.13. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

I love this. Following you right away.

Hi! Upvoted Please!! Followme!

Thank you I am following you, I hope you will also follow up vote me this honor to me

谢谢我跟着你,我希望你也跟随我这个荣誉给我

this is really nice from you i like it

Great poetic poems

Awesome poem my friend upvoted and resteemed

Such a sweet poem, i could actually see a picture of two people together and it made me smile, great flow throughout! Hope to read more of this. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77