Poem / Pouring rain

in #poetry7 years ago

Pouring rain

enter image description here
Image Credits

I stand here in the pouring rain
I stand here all alone again
I'm wordrin' will this ever end
My back's starting to sag 'nd bend

Feels like the weight of the world
Feels like all I can do is hurl
The feeling's quite sickening
A lump in my throat's formed it's thickening

My hands are shaking
My heads trembling and quaking
I've slept long enough
My soul needs awakening

There's nothing that fits quite right
I'm nothing in people's sight
I'm not what they're looking for
My life's becoming more of a bore

No one looks at me that way
I've been searching everyday
Maybe they'll show up tomorrow
To free me from sorrow


Actually I'm not sad.
I am perfectly happy being alone
But I can't progress anymore
I need someone to share my happiness with
I need someone I can contest for

Here in this rain
I don't feel any pain
I just feel stuck
There's no way I can move further up

enter image description here
Image Credits

By Ethan
2017/09/08

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Congratulations!!


As a Team South Africa member, and due to the high quality of your post, you have been chosen to receive a well-deserved upvote from @mzansi 🇿🇦

Keep up the great work!! 😁

logo

To receive upvotes from me on all your posts, please consider delegating SP to me as per this post.

First of all I've always loved the rain! I remember some of those lonely days I would look out my window and watch the rain. For some reason it was a healing balm with its patter against the window panes and the downward fall seemed to say, we are here. Then your beautiful poem was so heart felt. There is always a void because one of our life's mission is to fill it. Along life's path you will encounter many experiences that will fill some of the void until the truly special one will complete it. Be patient and always hopeful. Positive thoughts will bring in positive encounters. Have a great day Ethan. I will resteem because this was a very special poem!!! :D

Thank you :D I really appreciate the time you take to read my posts.
I wrote this poem while I was talking with a friend, I told her I was sick of being lonely and she told me not to be sad, without hesitation I was able to say that I'm pretty happy, I just wanna share it :)

I think you are so special in a very wonderful way. Sometimes I think the people who care the most get hurt the most but maybe it is to make us stronger and deeper to be able to feel and express the pain of how people treat each other. Life is hard but it is also wonderful. We just have to cherish the good and happy and learn from the hardships. You Ethan are a wonderful and sensing individual who one day will find a wonderful gift at the end of your rainbow! .....Cabbagepatch! :D

thanks @gavvet for always supporting my master @xxsenpaixsamaxx

we love his poem.."ethan"#@xxsenpaixsamaxx thanks for wonderful poem ..
you share..

you made our day so complete.when reading your poem.we thank you for that buddy..

kindly support me also on my journey on this community..
anyway kindly see my post..

im celebrating my 300 plus followers .your upvote is very much appreciated..
hope @gavvet see it too..he/she love poem..thanks and more power to you..and more poems to write..thanks for giving me a chance buddy..@xxsenpaixsamaxx
https://steemit.com/steemit/@mrblu/poem-to-my-followers-and-steemit-special-thanks-for-being-here-with-me-following-my-post-steem-poem

I love you poem!!

keep it up!!

my respects.

The heart is cleaned of it's pain after the rain. Nice poem, I upvoted and re steemed and I'm following you.

Thank you I appreciate it :)

I can see this working out nicely for you keep up the good works u will always get my upvote

Thanks for your support :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28