Poem / Give me a reason

in #poetry7 years ago

Give me a reason

enter image description here
Image Credits

Give me a reason to stop
Give me a reason to give up
Give me a reason to break the addiction
Give me a reason to find a better fixation

Give me a reason to try
Give me a reason not to die
Give me a reason to live
Give me life's bitter sweet olive

Give me a reason to walk
Give me a reason to talk
Give me a reason to smile
Give me Death's tragic vile

Give me a reason for a second chance
Give me a reason to reconsider
Give me a reason not to look down at the bottom of glass
Give me your reason for being a bidder

Give me a reason why it will work
Give me a reason why you'll stay
Give me a reason not to let you go
Give me a reason to follow your way

Give me a reason to look into your eyes
Give me a reason to not follow my own demise
Give me a reason to trust you
Give me a reason to let you into my crew

Give me a reason to forget
Give me a reason not to jet
Give me a reason to stay here
Give me a reason to forget my fear

If you couldn't give me all twenty-six
Then go swim in the river Styx
Forget me giving you a second chance
Forget me giving you another glance

enter image description here
Image Credits

enter image description here
Image Credits

By Ethan
2017/10/10

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

I think this is something that is not grounded therefore, give me a reason to fully support this post, by the way i'm up vote this post.

Amazing post

Reason is everywhere, it's within you. Thank you for the great poem!

This post recieved an upvote from @omarfarukjafree. If you would like to recieve upvotes from @omarfarukjafree on all your posts,
simply FOLLOW @omarfarukjafree

Poem is beautifully written.

Give me reason why I shouldn't upvote this post. Already upvoted it

Such a talent

Nyc post follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15