500!!! Poem / Soul Inside

in #poetry7 years ago

500 WOOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!

enter image description here
Image Credits

Thank you to all my amazing followers that leave me with a nice upvote and some breathe-taking comments, you all make my days and I hope that you stick around for more content.

I am glad that I have been able to grow so quickly over the past couple of months and that I have had such wonderful people give me advice and inspire me to continue on!

The Soul Inside

enter image description here
Image Credits

T he mass that has gathered within me
H as started to awaken like blossoms on a cherry tree
E every single one insignificant, but together make the plant look magnificent

S omewhere in this body of mine
O ut in the vastness that isn't constrained by time
U nmistakably their is a soul
L ost in my eternal black hole

I nside where It is believed to be
N othing except hollowness. It's empty
S imply looking in the right place
I nside the discombobulated space
D ividing all the mess
E very person harbors a soul in their deepest depths

enter image description here
Image Credits

By Ethan
2017/07/26

DISCLAIMER: Gingers are some of my favorite people, please don't take this joke offensively, it was the only this picture that was sort of what I was looking for.

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here ^-^ <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Inspiring read... Thanks for sharing!

Obligatory terrifying Carrot Top pic. Better sleep with one eye open. j/k
Excellent poem!

My vote isnt worth much but... :)

Hey @xxsenpaixsamaxx, that means a lot. I've spent a lot of my voting power on audience but do understand your reservations with using it on lower tier content. I imagine a lot of audience comments fall into this realm. My idea is to solve this problem with a creation of a nanoupvotebot that will accept infinitesimally small amounts of Steem or SBD and provide a "nano" upvote indicating the user that it is from in a following comment. The idea just dawned on me so will need to really consider all the implications and if it is even possible for that matter. I plan on creating a Linux VM and start toying around with the Steemit API. The breadth of my scripting knowledge happens to be in Microsoft operating systems but how hard could it be?

The way you put all the items in this post show your artistic skills. Everything looks at its place. When things are on their right place, they look beautiful. I thoroughly enjoyed this post so I could not resist upvoting it. Keep posting the great posts!

Thanks mate :) I'm glad it flowed!

You've got soul, Ethan!

Lovely piece. I'm inspired by this, and your writing style too. Nice one.

It's my pleasure :)

You put your soul into my hands;) haha congrats for the followers:) keep on shinning! xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05