I carved your name on the rock (poetry)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I carved your name on the rock,
Because I know you'll be back
In the right time I wait
even how long it takes
I'll be here standing unto the place
where the first time we met.

image

The time passed by,
and Im not questioning why.
I know the right time is near
because I can feel,
your heart so loud and clear.

I saw you walking heading in my way,
So tears fall down on my face
and makes me nothing left to say.
But you looked at me in the eyes
then you hug me tight.
whispering in my ear and said,
all will gonna be alright
I will stay with you tonight.

Now we're together,
even the times get harder.
I will stay with you always and forever.

Thank you for reading! have a good day to all steemians!

photo is mine.

Sort:  

ah love, such a wonderful bond :)

yes sir I Agree with that one :)

A very reassuring poem! I hope it will be forever? Lol!

thanks sir @iwrite :) I hope so lol

long lost love returning nice

thank you mam :)

Well done my student..:)

thank you my mentor @bobiecayao

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

thank you :)

Beautiful! Inlove? :)

yhea haha thanks btw :)

I almost cry when I read it because I waited but he never came back. Maybe he found someone else which is the sad reality. ouch na ouch but life goes on. You're so lucky.

maybe your not meant to be talaga .yaan mo mam darating rin ang guy na para sayo :)

@wellanshem , that was beautifully written!!!!!

Galing bro. Poet ka na rin. :)

salamat sir ipol :

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34