Marvelous Is The Mundane - Writers Block Poetry Contest Week 4

in #poetry6 years ago

This original poem is inspired by the great Ralph Waldo Emerson as my entry into the Writers Block Poetry Contest for week 4.  

Genius is the activity which repairs the decays of things, whether wholly or partly of a material and finite kind. Nature through all her kingdoms, insures herself. Nobody cares for planting the poor fungus: so she shakes down from the gills of one agaric countless spores, any one of which, being preserved, transmits new billions of spores to-morrow or next day.~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

Enjoy the sounds of nature while reading.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Marvelous Is The Mundane

Action and re-action, attention and distraction

Flashing lights, cheering crowds, thrilling attractions

We create what we call great

To remove us from this complicated fate

Wait...

Walk without words

Breath less than a whisper

Notice the nature

Our Mother, now sit with her.

Watch as time blurs like melted candles

Death forms fertile 

Foster for life

Tiny seeds sail the winds

Rain dances to the roots

Branches hug the world

But the spores hold the truth

Ignored by man as mundane

But Man has no domain over the fungus.

He doesn't even have a clue

Ignoring billions of spores

Without wanting to explore or know more...

At home watching sports... is this what life is for?

Humans are not always humane

But the ones that are, find the marvel in the mundane



Thank you for reading my poem.

This is my entry into the Writer's Block Poetry Contest

If you enjoy writing poetry, give it a try!

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Amazing words, in my opinion when we feel sadness and dull, we should walk with nature silently by watching the amazing actions of mother nature, because actions of nature are really breathtaking and eye-catching to watch and it will give pleasing effect in turn it will help in the gain of spirit. Thanks for sharing this amazing and deep words with us.

Stay Blessed.

My man!!! Thanks for such a freaking awesome reply. I really appreciate it. HAHAHA, your reply was deep. Awesome!

Welcome and thank you so much for the appreciation.

walk without words
breath less than a whisper
Those lines have deep meaning
Your poem is good, I do hope you win

Thank you so much. I really appreciate it. Thanks for taking the time to read and reply. you got a new follower. Nice to meet you.

Followed you too
It's nice to meet you, I really do appreciate poetry so I can't scroll pass it when I see one, keep writing, I think I'll enjoy your blog

Thank you! I write about a lot of different things, but try to keep it interesting and fresh. I try to write at least five poems a week. I kinda slacked this week. Thank you again.

well this is amazing iam a big fan of poetry

Thanks, man. I appreciate it, bud.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15