You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Throwback Poem-Off: Different Time a Different World (Original Poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago

Two things that stood out to me: one is that you used "cus" and that's an intriguing word selection (makes me wonder why you picked cus for because?).

The other artistic aspect that stood out is that you chose the word "abort". Obviously this poem is of a romantic tone, and abort is abrupt and also has the connotation of, like, aborting a child. It felt abrupt, and that's probably what you were going for anyway.

great job! :)

Sort:  

Too be honest, when I wrote back then everything was based off how it flowed in my head. Almost like a spoken word. I would write to that flow and choose words accordingly, whether they were the best choice for form or not ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29