Poem: I imagine you, I think on you

in #poetry5 years ago

Author's note: The following poem was published on Spanish language in March 18th, 2019.

.-.-.-.

Every dawn in solitude

reminds me of you

somewhere in the world.

.-.-.

When I read

I imagine you at my side

laughing, 

tenderly caressing

my face.

.-.-.

I have you in a thousand ideals,

mostly fictional,

most unreachable,

most impossible.

.-.-.

I imagine that you exist,

I think on you with my sould and my heart,

as ridiculous as these lines sound

from sadness and loneliness.

.-.-.

Who do I lie if I say I don't know you?

Who do I deceive if I feel that

the correct place to find you

is not my homeland but the other side of the world?

Source of the image  

.-.-.-. 

Visit my Society 6 and Redbubble stores!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05