Pearlescent Poems # 72: God Gave Me A Solid Vision Part 2 (Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)



I walk away with no regrets,
Cause the devil will not slow me yet,
Wont’ ever listen to his lowly threats



Disappointment’s what he only gets
he cannot function with my Holy set
So if he comes, he better show respect



The devil’s only here to misdirect
his word is poisonous and I am here to disinfect
I’m here to interject and show that he is incorrect
he will try to GET YOU even if it’s indirect



Good and evil always seem to intersect
So if I know it’s evil I’ll be sure to disconnect
I got goodness in my heart
I do my part and let it take effect
I’m a Christian and I love it, so there’s no reset




Thank you for reading this post in its entirety, Part 3 coming tomorrow



I'll still be continuing accepting donations until I can reach my goal to fly out to america with my children and wife to visit my family as it is very urgent indeed.



I've raised $1366 and .63 cents of Steemit Currency in total from both My Posts and Donations from Steemit Community Members this 2017 forward and $95.00 in US Dollar Donations so far towards my goal of $ 6,000.00 (Six Thousand) US Dollars and will keep everyone updated with every new future post that I submit.
This total amount will not only include donations I've received to the Paypal account I've provided: [email protected], but it will also include the Steemit Currency that I accrue/receive from all of my personal posts starting the 1st of January of 2017 forward calculated after a 48 hour time frame is finished for the payout cycle of each post to avoid miscalculating the fluctuating price of Steemit Currency.



For more information on that, please check my New Year's/Happy Bday Post

Thanks sincerely again in advance for all your help, anything and everything helps.


A SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL GENEROUS AND GIVING DONORS HERE FROM THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY!
@fulltimegeek, @papa-pepper, @scammymcspambot, @prufarchy, @trevor.george, @dreemit, @inphiknit, @hopehuggs, @jedau, @sumsum, @edgarstudio, @the-future, @hanshotfirst, @tincho, @positive-trail


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Awesomeness ! Great poem thanks for shareing !👍👿😈👹👍
Upped and resteemed !!👍😈👿

Thank you very much @karenmckersie, that is very kind and sweet of you to do so. Much appreciated

Thank you very much friend, glad you enjoyed this one, part 2 is up and part 3 is being posted later today :) I hope you and your family are blessed.

Great follow-up, brother! Definitely one of the more religiously inclined rhymes. I really love how your conviction seeps throught everything that you do. I can't wait to hear this all come together :D

Yes just wait until the 5 part rears its ugly head! Thank you bro, definitely faith fueled and convicted to do work for God's kingdom especially since He granted the gifts of music to my possession. With great power comes great responsibility. How cliche yet so true.

very nice 👍

Thank you very much, I am glad you enjoyed Part 2, Part 3 is coming later today in song form :) Appreciate your nice words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16