Life & Death Haikus: Weapon X (Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago



Vicious Frankenstein
Adamantium talons
Skillful assassin...




Easily one of the most coolest and powerful superheroes there are out there. Had to dedicate a haiku for Wolverine aka Weapon X. I used to whoop everyone in Marvel Super Heroes Vs Street Fighter on Playstation 1. Oh the good 'ol days...




Thank you for reading & viewing this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Good haiku. My teenage self would have agreed with you, but these days I dislike the excessive violence. Perhaps that comes with having kids.

bloodthirsty anti-hero
violence creates more violence

Having said that, I remember SF vs Marvel super heroes fondly. I was always cap america, or ken.

As a parent I completely agree, but I just separate the two and reminisce on the childhood days. I do enjoy a good Marvel film but sometimes they can be absolutely terrible or lackluster
Thanks for reading. Ken is super fresh, Cap America is underrated for sure.

Awesome poem I am a fan of Wolverine forsure. Been out of the paper comic book game for a while but I had a huge run of the Wolverine comic,. Thanks again for the post.

Nice, thank you very much for reading this poem, glad you enjoyed it. Did you see Logan the film? It was pretty good.

Do you do any more marvel based works?

I certainly can do more marvel based poems no problem. I am a man of many aspects when it comes to creativity

next week I am going to revisit a wolverine vs sabertooth photoshoot , (try to anyways) maybe you can work on something might be some steem in it for the both of us. haha something to think about anyways shooting from the hip here

Yeah good idea, if you have your wolverine sabertooth post finished, send me the link here. I will try and work on more same related things soon, and have many collab projects I'm working on, if you have an idea for something let me know :) my brain is overloaded haha

here you go @verbal-d this one I did 8 days ago so its already way of the Dodo but take a look and get inspired and I will totally start a new photoshoot for Wolverine and Sabertooth . also, Take a look at some of my other stuff and if you see some other action figures / Characters you like let me know and I can do something new for them. I really really want to revisit my Mr.Sinister for what ever reason it did not do as well as the Wolvie vs Savertooth did . Keep me posted willing to do anything just let me know! https://steemit.com/art/@spacetrucker/marvel-legends-wolverine-vs-sabertooth-final-countdown

Really great job man. I loved it. I will try and do another character hopefully today or tomorrow now that you have inspired me again. I have to think of an idea if I were to do something together but I’m in so many collab projects right now it’s not even funny haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14