Life & Death Haikus: Friendemies (Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)



They present themselves
As friends and angels of light
Yet prey for your soul...




Those who attempt to make contact, know full well that the entities they speak with can manipulate the energy, electronic devices and things around them, so why, when the entities present themselves as a positive, harmless beings, do the researchers and curious assume that they are being fed only truths and not being manipulated themselves as well?...




Thank you for reading & viewing this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Sort:  

Fantastic poem here mate, i love this

Thank you very much, glad you love the approach I took for this particular theme. I have been just researching and applying my thoughts into poems from what I observe.

I applaud you, its very difficult to write a Haiku

Thank you, but fortunately with practice it becomes less tantalizing and tedious.
I might try writing some poems without certain letters, like restricting the use of the letter "e". Now that can be difficult.

Thank you very much, I appreciate your support.

I like haiku poetry, the first one about angels is beautiful

Yes haikus can be profoundly beautiful, yet tricky and challenging. Thank you for reading. Glad you liked that reference.

Always my pleasure)

Wow!! Great post!! Keep posting such posts good luck!

Thank you very much, I defintely shall, best of success to you. Steem on

Thanks for the post and very nice

You're very welcome, thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74