"The Blank, Barren and Vague Paper"

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

We started from nothing
Blank as an untouched paper
Barren likes the wasteland
Vague and meaningless.

Let me unfold the story,
On how our friendship came to be
A friendship that blossomed into a love I dreamt of
Taking a rough turn, changing everything into dust.

From the very first day, we spoke
We synced in right away
From the things we love to do
To our life's principles and beliefs.

As the winds of time pass
Our bond continued to stroll
Then it suddenly hit me
That you have already seized my heart.

I lost my head over you
For reasons, I can't even explain
Things are hazy as it is
and pain is all I foresee.

Then you unearthed what I have tried to bury
My feelings for you which I fear and cherish
The formidable crisis I have greatly cringed with
Is now before me. "You changed!"

Your once amicable being retired
As if I was a total stranger,
And here we are now, back to square one
Back to the blank and barren oblivion.

I tried to unlock the pieces of the puzzle
Figuring out why the once bright whole has now become cold
Praying and pleading to the Heavens
Until the thorn in my side carries me to my slumber.

Even "Torment" is not enough to justify the pang
It hurts so terribly that no word can compare to the misery I feel
I'm not sure if you are blind or what
or you are just as numb as the dead buried deep in the mud.

It's as if you can't feel or see
That I'm dying and crumbling inside
My heart is shattered
and my hope has gone away.

For my love for you has no chance
Pointless.
Adrift.
In your heart that is filled with obscurity.

But if this will make you happy
and this is what you will
I will let you go and move far away
Even if this leaves my heart ruptured and bleeding.

I now bid you farewell
Even if it hurts like hell
It pains me to see that the blank we have started from
Is the same blank we will end.

the image source is taken from google https://amiracarluccio.com/2017/05/20/poems-from-france-the-blank-sheet-by-paul-valery-la-feuille-blanche-about-writing/

Thank you @dynamicgreentk and dynamicsteemians for supporting me.
Please support @thundercurator and his project as well.

Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.

To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Other recommended witness: @thundercurator @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @gmuxx @jerrybanfield @jesta

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.

Sort:  

Starting tomorrow
Thank you for being apart of our discord community!

decentmemes-1522206671770

Attention! There is a new tier system in place for the dynamicsteemians tag promotion!

·use the tag dynamicsteemians and receive a $0.05 upvote from thundercurator(no spam)

·use the tag and mention thundercurator in your post and receive a $0.1 upvote from thundercurator

·use the tag and mention thundercurator and dynamicgreentk in your post and receive a $0.15 upvote from thundercurator

@dynamicgreentk has a decentmemes.com promotion. Use Decentmemes.com to make a meme. Tag Dynamicsteemians for a 100% upvote, comment and resteem on what I think are the 10 best memes each day.

ec42d7c9-705d-4b51-8ca0-6629d2e0c667_1521846439651.gif

thank you sir

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by veejay2312 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79