In My Shoes

in #poetry6 years ago

1248323185273.jpg

Every day when I come home for lunch, I slip my shoes off by the door. My daughter put them on today and said that I should write about how they still like to walk in my shoes…so here it is. I hope she likes it!

My daughters love to walk around in my shoes
When I slip them off of my feet.
When they were little they did it for play,
A tradition that’s ever so sweet.

Now they are older and still to this day
They are walking around in my shoes.
I guess there is comfort in all that’s familiar
A thing that I hope they don’t lose.

But why when they know that their own feet won’t fit
Do they put the shoes on at all?
Is there something enticing in trying them on
And knowing their feet are too small?

At the end of the day, I don’t even care
All the whys don’t matter to me.
As long as my girls don’t try to take
“Walk a day in my shoes” literally!

image credit https://show.7ya.ru/contest-showphoto.aspx?RubrID=776&PhotoID=2134459

U5dt9cZAP4hqYhsp5i2h7VdLsik46Cu_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

This prom is awesome, got some deep meaning which some people will never unravel. Thanks for sharing.
I’m a poet you can check my blog for some of my poems and follow me for more poems.

your daughter is very beautiful and smart.

vary good poem. nice baby photo. thank you @vampiretta

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Loading...

You got a 31.82% upvote from @votepower courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

Earn 85% earning payout by delegating SP to @votepower
If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @votepower by clicking here.

You will earn 85% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP each day! You can also undelegate at anytime.
Our Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/C35FVaR

You got a 20.97% upvote from @peoplesbot courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

This post has received a 13.92% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Nice post ! You got 24.52% upvote from @flymehigh. Earn free sbd/steem daily by delegating(renting) your SP. We share high return, click here to delegate your sp to flymehigh if you don't know, how to earn passive income by delegating your SP click here for more info Join our discord You can promote your posts. Thanks.

Great post! You've earned a 13.91% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09