Abba Father

in #poetry6 years ago

Abba father, bless the works of my hand
The thoughts roaming around in my mind
My burning passions, the love of my heart

Please, let my seeds sprout green upon the land
Let it be colorful, every single thing that I find
And give me undying faith, for when times get hard

Oh lord, as the hours die, and the years give birth
Let it come to pass, as written in your book, all you said
Let the waves of the ocean wash my feet, along with my mistakes
And let the rays of the sun, shine upon me and all of my aches

Abba father, sanctify the path that I walk
Please guide even, the words that I talk
But most importantly, let your will be done in my life
Give me the strength to laugh, only when you smile

Oh lord, find a minute in every single day
To look at me, O remember that am nothing but clay

And above all, direct my course, that when the wind and oceans sleep
I will have a reason to breathe free, happily kneeling at your glorious feet.

image

Sort:  

Very nice poetry.god you blessings 👼🙏❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99