Yearnings

in #poetry6 years ago

Written on the beach at Malibu, California 4/8/01

I sit here in a splash of sun
Companionable cat against my side,
And take a moment to renew myself.
In this small space of time that I have won
From daily life's receding tide
I close my eyes and feel its wealth.

And I am so afraid
The wellspring of my once ago
So generous and free
May well have stayed its flow
And have abandoned me.

What is this deep and urgent need
I have that ceaselessly
Is part of me
In every thought and deed,
Demanding that I seek and roam
To find the path that brings me home?

celalily.gif

Sort:  

I, for one, know you found your way home... :D

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97