Comfortable.

in #poetry5 years ago

image
Image Source:
You promised you would say with me,

You promised you would never to let go,

You promised to stay close no matter the circumstances,

You promised you will be pillow I can lean on,

But all are like building castles in the air.

I was about giving up the mentality I have that love is cliché, but I guess I won't any longer.

I needed someone to just love me for who I am,

To cherish me with my flaws.

To see me not the way the society does.

I've said it before, and am saying it again,

love is a game.

You made me shortsighted to see what was coming with the kisses, the hug and the promises you gave to me.

You where a different kind of fun and lover I said to myself, now I guess am stupid for saying that.

I went ahead putting my heart on the line all because of you. I even broke my rules and boundaries for you.

Am still wondering how this love felt right at the first place.

I ain't doing this again,

Am not opening up,

Am living with my weird orientation as the society says, am not changing for any again.

Like a fruit comfortable with it's skin, so am I with my orientation.

Thanks For Reading.
Written first on Whaleshares

Sort:  

Ohhhh my heart is beaten very fast,I think am in love

Nice poetry!!!

Lol, with who?
The poem or the writer

Lol with you....

Come and show me love babe.
I need some steem.

Lol😂😂😂

Beautifully written my friend.

Beautifully crafted Uche.....Thanks for sharing.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hi @uche-nna!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.469 which ranks you at #6537 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1092 places in the last three days (old rank 5445).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 235 contributions, your post is ranked at #174.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87