You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spoken words and less unspoken

in #poetry6 years ago

Very powerful prose, @lidac. These lines in particular really caught my ear, so to speak -

I hate loving you and love is what I hate
You mind is a mess and cant keep things straight
I might be a shit in a darkness I live
But you will never receive what I have to give

Excellent rhythm to your words. Well done!

Sort:  

Thank you I appreciate you stopping by..poem was written from a prolonged frustration I seem to have round this time..

I've had SAD (seasonal affective disorder) as well as depression and stuff for many years, so I hear that. Sending you hugs.

Unfortunately for me this type of disorder is not seasonal..thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94