In And Out Of Crisis

in #poetry6 years ago

In times of crisis,
I turn to you.
You restore my soul,
I am renewed.

I praise You oh Lord,
for all You’ve done,
and the Gift of Your Son.

giphy.gif

Sort:  

"Come unto me, all ye who labour and are overburdened"
So said Christ.
He indeed deserves all the praise, glory and worship.

In time of crisis the only confident is God, he is the only one we could look up to like you said that won't forsake us or leave in people's only. We just have to have faith in Him and keep all his commandments so that He can equally keep us save and attest to our prayers always. May His name be forever glorifies. Keep the good work flowing man. I always enjoy reading your poem because It inspiring me more to keep my spiritual life

Christ is the Saviour he is the only one who can save you in time of crisis. And it is written that he will never test you if you can't stand up to it.

It is in the valleys that we grow the most. It is in those troubling moments that we realize we cannot do it alone, or that what we have doing has not been working so we reach out to the one that can do it alone, but chooses to do it with us. It is the valley that helps us regain focus during those times our heads get in the clouds when we are on the mountain tops and everything looks beautiful. After the valleys of struggle, we appreciate the view from atop a little more and love the One responsible for us making to the top a little more each time.

wow @tombalistreri really awesome and great poetry <3
really amazing and soul touching!! <3 :)

Beautiful poetry for the lord.

thanks for sharing.

vote my post @darkduke to GET my vote:)

Great work nisce post.
these are divinely inspired words that recall the need for divine values. I comment with this

in my ignorance of fate I surrender
in my weakness I endure I rely on You
in the dark you're my lantern
in the slippery path of my life You are my guide
in my life and death I face my face to you

Amazing poetry , nothing is better than nature.

Wow!!amazing this is really natural beautiful...it also charming me..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65637.68
ETH 2661.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81