solitude (A Zombie Bear Poetry/Sketch Collaboration)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Solitude.jpg

solitude


sometimes i dream
of a hermit's life
on an untroubled beach
amidst natural wonders
where i shall nurture
those parts of my being
so starved in the big city
only forced to hide
from passing boats


poem by @damianjayclay
artwork by @thinknzombie

Note: This turned into a super fun mini project. I was doodling during a conference call and came up with this. The amazing @damianjayclay wrote a poem based on the image and from those small steps an entire action wear clothing line brand was born... or something. In any case, it was heaps of fun. Thanks Bear for the poem!

Zombie Bear Productions

Ninja edit: Thanks also to the ever creative @bex-dk for the zombie bear image.






Sort:  

A bear of the zombie jungle..thanks for this @thinknzombie

Great sketch! Made easy work of inspiring the poem.

I had no idea you were so talented an artist. I hope we see many more zombie bear productions in the future. And that art would look awesome on a tshirt.

You draw too???

Also a zombie bear sounds really bad.

I never really did much drawing, mostly just doodling when I should be doing something else. I may just need to try to draw a zombie bear though. ;-)

I dig the sketch! And the poem! They fit well together :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66