RAPE

in #poetry5 years ago

He comes in the night
When I'm unguarded and not ready to fight
And all I can do is hope for light
And pray to be rescued by a knight

So I'm all alone
In this quiet and dark zone
Shaking to my bones
Trying to gather and pick up stones

My monster torments me
He gets into my head and won't let me be
God bless the day he sets me free
But now he's going to do anything but flee

My monster strikes
And tries to kill me with knives
I'm running for my dear life
This ain't no ordinary hike

He hits hard
And leaves me scarred
As always I end up marred
And this makes me sad

Finally he stops
And my tension drops
Daybreak clocks
Its not over, I'm awaiting when next my monster would pop

#Chiagoziegaius
#Thetalkingpen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89