The Fugitive of Twilight (Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago

Source

When looking at the twilight I remembered a story
The story of "A Piece of Twilight to My Love"
I'll cut twilight on the sky
Twilight with postcard size

I tuck the twilight into a pocket
I closed tightly
Keeping the twilight does not go out
I wanted to give it with lovingly

But unfortunately
The twilight are truncated in the sky
Bring up the darkness terribly
People panicked, thinking it would be doomsday

Someone saw me bring that piece twilight
"That man cut the twilight!"
I was running, keep to run fast
Peoples want me to get caught

I hide in the dark, alone
Closing the pocket so the light did not shine
When the people were gone
I hurried to your house

My love, this is a piece of the twilight
I gave you with sincerity
From the bottom of my heart
Although I became the fugitive of twilight

Source



Don't forget to follow @teukumukhlis if you like my blog.



Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen & Upvoted by the Poetry-Trail of the Steemtrail Community.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to learn more about receiving additional TRAIL tokens and SteemTrail, stop by and chat with us.

Happy TRAIL!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.64 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 14 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for your team @screenname

Wonderful Poem!

Thank you so much for sharing! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48