Terry's Poetry Tryings. Life In a Mask.

in #poetry7 years ago



IMG_20170815_114609.jpg



One told me - money is the main thing!

Another said you've got to find true love.

For third, life's like a stretched string!

Some do not care at all, they are "above"...



In truth, advice is good when asked!

But people love to talk, seem smart...

Our souls under false tips - we masked!

You need to think for yourself >>>START<<<



I know for sure one thing for me -

If I made a mistake or "slipped" in life...

My fault, I will not "blame for free"

No blame, no anger, and no strife!



P.S. Feel free to write me about my mistakes, friends! 'Cause I'm still learning English :)


Sincerely, Terry Craft.


Sort:  

Yes,,, I like,

Brilliant post - thanks!

upvoted and you have my support..you have my thumbs up upvote.

i have a poem also to share with you @terrycraft..hoping for your favorable attention please check it out.mrblu poem-please click it here

Good. I think that I also want to write a poem about life and publish it. I hope people here like it too)

Very nice poem friend, yes advice is very good when asked.very impressive thought. You are a genius to express beautifully all facts of life. I have to learn lots from you friend, thanks for sharing such a valuable message, wish you a very good time friend, thanks.

Nice writing...Thanks to share there crystal words..We all wear masks, and the time comes when we cannot remove them without removing some of our own skin.

life is a never-ending lesson. would be a biological achievement for earth humans if parents can pass on the hard lessons they learned genetically to their children!

but we are care about money :)

Is there money in Steemit? I thought it is only human bots in Steemit? :)

I actually liked it. The ">>>START<<<" reminds me of sleazy sales pages and annoying entrepreneurs who talk about money ONLY.

Great juxtaposition with the theme here. Nice one @terrycraft.

Life is experience <3 What you make out of it is just mixtures of the experience.
Lovely article brother.

Untitled-1.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15