My Greatest Escape (an original poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago





My Greatest Escape



There's this feeling that I continuously seek
When things go wrong and I grow so weak
A precious source of energy, so to speak
A spring of vigor that's oh so meek

I long for the breath of air that is so fresh
That slowly proliferates in my very flesh
I yearn for the natural lullaby that you yield
Your cherished song; I feel so healed

The soothing sensation that cradles me
I wonder... where you might actually be
Will I satisfy this hunger for your beauty
Or will this mad desire finally devour me

You're my greatest escape in this cruel life
No, it's not the dark abyss nor the bitter knife
Your allurement which drowns my heart in ecstasy
My greatest escape; my true to life fantasy


@tegoshei




The sea has always been so special for me. It gives me peace and serenity. It's something that will drown all my worries away. Simply looking at it makes me feel anew. It's always so enticing, so inviting... but actually, I can't swim. Poor me.. hahah~

The picture you can see above was taken by me last summer when I attended my high school reunion in the countryside. This place is in the countryside where we used to live. I am so in love with it, that I hope to live there again.

Living in the city is pretty convenient, but the beauty of the countryside is always so alluring. I love how relaxing it is there and how stress free life can be. I just want to live simply with my loved ones... and be genuinely happy with the life that we have. <3
Thanks a lot for checking out this post. I hope you enjoyed reading my poem. :) Until next time. ^^


それではまた~
@tegoshei

Sort:  

This is a lovely poem!

Love the images it creates in the mind of the readers, and the use of figures of speech made the poem unique
Keep writing dear poet friend!

aww.. thank you so much. :) Your comment made me really happy... motivates me to write more. Have a great one~! <3

You are most welcome dear friend @tegoshei

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by djynn from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 6.1 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84