MIRROR - My Poem

in #poetry7 years ago

[ MIRROR ]


I stand before a mirror

Eyes bloodshot

Face crimson

I lock eyes with this Mess of a person

Not recognizing her

She looks so worn down And hollow

Her eyes contain a glaze

Lip quivering

She misses others for once

Mostly one who's near

One who doesn't seem to miss her

How pathetic

I put my hand up to The reflection

Wishing I could hold hers

This version of me has lost herself

So much bad has piled up

To the point where her back 

Finally shattered from the weight

I normally tape the broken glass

But this me hasn't gotten around to it

I slice my feet every night

Accepting this pain

I don’t know this me

But I hope those teary eyes dry for her

And she finally sweeps


By tarin


[ Photo ]

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tarin to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48