Where did you go?

in #poetry6 years ago


Where did you go?

 


Drifting and floating the clouds departed
You shifted the moon and I moved my chair
The lights danced across the skies as you played with your hair

Drums in the distance and never away too far
Left the waves from shore me the grains of sand
Clave kept time a little off beat, I moved feet and you held hand

Darkness lifted and our eyes shone brightly
Secrets of nothing and everyone already knew
In shadows we hid but there was nothing between us two

Driving in rain and stopping in deep snow
An accident said would be made as we lay
The hum of the morning as birds sang and hearts led astray

Drifting and sifting through the filter of night
The day was too bright for us to open eyes
Waiting forever and fortune until finally broken were ties

Flying in skies across hither and the yon
Never a life would be alone one to spend
Dreaming and scheming for days when the waters will tend

It should have been easy I promised it so
To give all of me and for nothing returned
Ease soured and pain devoured and skin and flesh burned

It is not over though yet the fight will go
The dance over past and onto greater things
Music plays loud and returning to where happiness brings

The quiet is gone you know and are glad
A million cuts plus two will not be enough
For together you me and three are made of sterner stuff.


Taraz
[ a Steem original ]


Sort:  

Beautiful man! I almost cried.

jk jk :P

Why am I thinking you already did? Lol.

Hopefully you good old friend. It's good to cross paths again! :)

Doing good! Hope you are doing fine too!

Your love for your fam is inspiring mahn! Your words make tired love hearts wanna beat again. Beautiful piece! :)

If there is a reason to exist outside of the self then it is family.

Sterner stuff is good to be made from.

Very true as a team you are able to take on a lot more.

take on or withstand.

The evolution of discovery, joy, hardship, pain, hope and strength speaks volumes. There is so much more to this poem than what it first seems like. Beautifully crafted.

Sometimes it feels like devolution and a slow tearing away of everything.

Beautiful! =)

Beautiful poetry! I love it :)

Very good friend no doubt you do a great job in each post congratulations this is extraordinary

Beautiful poetry, unique feelings that identify us as a person

that beautiful!! I like writing a lot, I invite you to stop by my blog, so that you can watch my last publication, it is a beautiful prose as painful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87