[poem] young blood

in #poetry7 years ago

image

blood boils


your blood is flowing in my veins.
You spout your fighting spirit.
the warmth I felt.
I was cold.
all because of you ..

blood.
You are in all my organs.
You surround me all my body
you're there for me
for us all

this pain arises
when I see my brother's blood coming.
my blood boils
as if rising from my bile

I want to fight
against those who oppress my brother
who had burned my sister
who had raped my sister

my greetings to the Palestinians
my greetings to the rohingya
my greetings to the Muslims of the world
my greetings to the citizens of the world warriors


Thank you for visiting my wall. If you like it please vote, resteem and follow me @sunbahri


Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

You use some powerful imagery here. I like the 'all because of you' line. To place the blame on the main idea, the thing on which your poem focuses, is brilliant. Well done, and keep up the good work!

PS: I invite you to check out my page, and also, to click the link in my bio, if you have the time and are interested, as I have recently released a poetry book.

Your write up is impressive. Followed @sunbahri

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85