What Steemit is to Me (a poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

steemittomesumsum.png

What Steemit is to Me
in not too many words
is just being free
like flying birds
Like birds can see the world from up above
I take on a different view, writing about my stuff
I free myself of old conditions
I take on new missions
Making it public on the web
is an impotant step
it keeps me in check
I am not looking back
I am walking strait up
and no one can stop
me from being my best
steemit is my partner in this quest

This is an entry for the the 4th Win Steem Dollars Challenge started by @looftee. The topic fot this challenge is: What Steemit is to Me. Great choice since I wanted to write about it anyway. :) I have been writing more on steemit lately. Yesterday I wrote about All the Help You Need to overcome any struggle. If you want to read more about my journey stop here or here.

Thank you for reading. Join the challenge and tell us, what steemit is for you.

Sort:  

Freedom of expression, sums it up for me.

true! - Thanks for reading and commenting.

It is my pleasure! :-)

Very uplifting words!

Thank you. Writing on steemit is very uplifting for me these days. :)

Hi @sumsum
I really like your poem.
Steemit to me is The Future of Book Publishing.
And get pay Cryptocurrencies rewards for everyone. Cheer!

Thank you so very much. :) and yes, I would also see steemit.com as the future of publishing.

Hello my friend

It's good to see this wonderful post
It is really very beautiful
Thank you for this nice post
Happy day my friend and always
It is good for me to be here with this wonderful post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81