How To Eat A Banana

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


Disclaimer:
Nothing sexual about this love
#####################

No banana please, though I confess I love banana
Everyone loves banana, including the residents of zenana
Although I’m Stupid, I dream of a long yellow banana
But don’t gimme one today, may be one manana

Once upon a time, I saw it in Ghana
A fat tummy guy walking briskly in Savannah
Accidently stepping on a soft & silky peel of banana
He slipped & tumbled and hit a nearby tree called Manna


Slippery Manna kicked him back to the banana peel
And from the banana peel back to the Manna spill
That round-inflated-tummy turned into a pendulum drill
To help the pendulum, I threw in another banana peel


I thought this show will go on until his beer belly disappears
But he stopped and stood up after making a few rounds
He went bananas over me and picked up all the banana peels,
Pushing them all down my throat, he banged me to the grounds.


That very moment, I clasped some soil of Ghana
And vowed that whenever I’ll eat a banana
I’ll eat it completely without throwing any waste
But you dunno how the hell that yellow peel taste

No banana please though I confess I love banana
But don’t gimme one today, may be one manana

Sort:  

A weird topic btw!LOL

I think it's a complete useless topic.
If you are hungry, you won't bother to read the user manual and would jump to eat the banana. And in case your stomach is full, why would you even bother?
So I understand the futility of this post. Yet I posted it. You know why?

hahaha now banana is seriously trending on steemit!

OMG! Why did banana get serious?

Everyone loves banana includings the listeners of havana

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, even those who never had a radio.
By any chance do you know anyone who loves banana peels?

Maybe you love? 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

@stupid a amaizing guy for new steemian and helpful

Posted using Partiko Android

Noooo, it's not me; I'm an unofficial official. Official supporter of new steemians is @stellabelle

But it's good style of eating.. catch a banana like hungry person and eat like it's last banana on the Earth..
Lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Try this style and upload a photo of yours 😉
Eat as there is no tomorrow! 😊

This post is supported by $9.96 @tipU upvote funded by @veganizer :)
@tipU voting service guide | STEEM Monsters Lottery | For investors.

You got a 13.98% upvote from @upme thanks to @veganizer! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84