"Let Go!" - [Poem, Steemit Original written 12-1-1991]

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Imgur
A Midsummer Night's Dream act IV, scene I.
Engraving from a painting by Henry Fuseli, published 1796

"Let Go!"

I heard the ladies screaming at night,
that high, piercing shrill,
is it me, or is it you
that's dead?

I've seen inside My eye,
I've seen the outside
from in there -
the ripples move,
Rhythmically,
Slowly,
Physically,
Pulsating.
Can you feel it all?
No!

Yes, I can fly,
You'll see!
Mama, catch me -
Here I go!

12 - 10 - 1991

Written about 25 years ago while I was attending UCLA. This was actually penned during a psychedelic experience as the effects were taking hold and were getting stronger just before
the point where it felt like I would not be able to
write legibly any longer. My feel of the paper via
the pen was slowly eroding until my hand actually
just veered away and dropped the pen.

streetstyle logo
Signature Logo Created by @czar
if you need one, he is steem dollars reasonable!

12/19/16
Full $teem Ahead!
My Top Blogs

-Intuos Drawing Tablet - A Product Review

-Dr. Senzör - The Evilution

picture sources: (labeled for re-use)
pic 1 - wikimedia
pic 2
pic 3

Sort:  

Beautifull post poem and representation, well made @streetstyle!

Thanks @cynetyc Glad you enjoyed that, and yes, the pictures that I find usually take a bit until it has the right "feel" for the poem.

full $teem ahead!

Great post vote and resteemed.
Gran post te voto y te hago resteemed
Follow me please:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@germanaure/hello-steemians-introduceyourself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69171.86
ETH 3511.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.57