[Poem] Riddles

in #poetry6 years ago


I wake up,
Like a child,
I open my soul
And I let it go wild
I open my eyes
And let myself see
I look in a mirror
And I see me.
I don't know who am I!
Bagage from the past
That is lurking behind?
suppressed emotions,
Thing never said
Or maybe there's more
On the top of my head.
Maybe I am who
They want to be,
They are the people
All around me.
They are the ones that say every day
That I should do this and that,
Because that's the best way.

Maybe…
I don't need to know
Who really I am,
It doesn't really matter.
Do I really need a purpose,
A goal that I'm after?
Can't I just try life
And see how it is.
Maybe having fun,
Not too much, just a little,
I’ll find more, or none,
Solutions to the riddle.

Image source:Pixabay


If you liked this poem, please support this humble author with an uptove.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30