[Music without sound]My world, my shoes

in #poetry7 years ago

Looking at the world, with by broken eyes,
I don’t always see sunshines, rainbows, clears skies.
What is reality? What’s normal? Be like everyone else?
Only I feel that this doesn’t make sense?
I prefer to fail doing what I love, and live without regrets,
Than to stand in line, head down, living a pretence.
I have my way, down the road, with my own rules,
I’m stubborn and I hold to my views,
I dare you to take a walk in my shoes.

Step into my shoes, and try them for a day,
And take the path I walk, and drive on the same way,
Feel the weight of my world, that I carry on my back.
And try to move it all day long, without losing sight of the track,
Without losing any hope, courage or concentration,
To keep all day the same motivation.

You don’t understand the road that I walk,
What right do you have to talk,
About what’s real or fantasy,
About failure and possibility,
Don’t talk like my defeat it’s a certainty.

I have my road, that I walk with my broken shoes,
And maybe I will win or maybe I will lose,
But that is up to me, not based on your views.

Image source:pixabay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24